More Options...




Home     Schedule     Charts     Events    

News     Contact     About     Support    


Beautiful Land


My name's Sam. I'm partial to music that you could, at least theoretically, dance to. When I'm driving I like to listen to Top 40 radio. What I feel it's taught me is that when Pitchfork calls the new Katie Dey single or whatever "radio-ready" they're tragically far of the mark. I'd like to do my part to change that, because now that I'm also technically "radio" it means they can be ready for me, at least. Think of it like one of those utopian communes, except instead of desperate people it's full of DJs who want to be pop stars, people who actually were pop stars but nobody remembers now, and whichever members of Brockhampton can clean up their language. Also Scott Walker, because I labor under the ridiculous theory that he's discovered the way forward for popular music. He's kind of like the idol we worship at.
Once again, this is Sam, and I'd like to welcome you to Beautiful Land.

Playing artists like Daft Punk, The Chemical Brothers, Underworld, Deee-Lite, Was (Not Was), SOPHIE, the entire PC Music roster, Scott Walker, Klyne, Leon Vynehall, Lxury.

“Better pop music or a better society? The choice is yours!”

Saturday, February 16, 2019 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

  Artist Title
7:01 PM  Jason Derulo  If It Ain't Love
7:04 PM  Mr. Scruff  Honeydew (ft. Fiona Renshaw)
7:12 PM  Peter Bjorn And John  Longer Nights (Intro)
7:13 PM  Mr Twin Sister  Keep On Mixing
7:18 PM  Peggy Gou  It Makes You Forget (Itgehane)
7:24 PM  Classixx  I'll Get You (ft. Jeppe Laursen)
7:33 PM  Lemon Demon  Cabinet Man
7:37 PM  Toro Y Moi  Fading
7:40 PM  Autograf  You Might Be (ft. Lils)
7:44 PM  Jens Lekman  What's That Perfume You Wear?
7:50 PM  Kate Nash  Drink About You
7:53 PM  The 1975  It's Not Living If It's Not With You
7:57 PM  Janet Jackson  Escapade
8:04 PM  ****ed Up  Dose Your Dreams
8:09 PM  The Chemical Brothers  A Modern Midnight Conversation
8:15 PM  DJ Shadow  Blackalicious - Halfway Home
8:20 PM  J Dilla  Nothing Like This
8:23 PM  Justice  Stop
8:28 PM  Boys Noize  2 Live (ft. Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs)
8:31 PM  Dusky  Ingrid Is A Hybrid
8:39 PM  What So Not  Beautiful (ft. Winona Oak)
8:43 PM  Tyler, The Creator  See You Again (ft. Kali Uchis)
8:46 PM  Deee-Lite  Love Is Everything
8:53 PM  Various Artists  The Blackbyrds - Don't Know What To Say
8:58 PM  Let's Eat Grandma  The Cat's Pyjamas
8:58 PM  Ryan Hemsworth  Ego Ride
9:02 PM  Various Artists  Louis Cole - Thinking (Clean)

Previous Show: Saturday, February 9, 2019 7:00 PM